Skip to Content


Stewardship Opportunities at St. Gertrude

"As each one has received a gift, use it to serve one another as good stewards of God's varied grace." (1 Pt 4:10)
We invite you to look over the following list of organizations and choose some way to share your time and talent with others at St. Gertrude Parish.

Ministry Contacts

Ministry Contact Name(s) Contact Email(s) Contact Phone Number(s)
Altar Servers
Alumni Committee David Cabrera 561-8020
Baptism Team Marla and Steve Spaeth 683-8869
Bereavement Ministry AnnaMaria Spurgin
Boosters(Athletic) Marc Gerwel
Caregivers Support Group Nancy Silvers 936-0940
Catholic Men's Fellowship Dave Ledwin

Childcare during Masses
Circle of Prayer April Poch

Cub Scouts and Boy Scouts Jim Pappalardo (Cub Scouts) / Bill Theis (Boy Scouts) 382-2084 / 791-7191
Dominican Laity Patty Connelly (Our Lady of Peace chapter) / David Brecount (Bishop Fenwick Chapter) 793-2246 / 271-6524
Evangelization Commission Nancy Brockhoff 793-1755
Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion Rob Lockwood 513-319-0543
Familia Anita Pappalardo 248-8237
Festival Committee Cathy Egan, Tim & Kristen Stoll, Sheila Singler, Becky Ramey, Amber Reed, and Dave Broxterman.

Finance Committee Dave Abele 561-5954
Fun Bunch - Seniors group Pat Schoo 891-1345
Gertie Moms Nora Klopp

Girl Scouts Jan Wenzel 791-6393
Grounds Care Reen Taylor

Helping Hands Teri Forlini

Knights of Columbus Grand Knight - Mark Kosobud Deputy Grand Knight- Tom Hahn Chancellor – Ryan Gerkin Treasurer – Bob Stucker Recorder – Mike Widmeyer Warden – Donnie Schenk Advocate – Brendan Sheridan Outside Guard – Phil Motz
Ladies of Charity Jean Wilkinson 204-7770
Lectors Fr. Matthew Carroll, O.P. Parochial Vicar

513-561-5954 x1108
Lock-In -Youth Ministry
Martha's Ministry Parish Secretary 561-5954 ext. 2101
Music Ministries Catherine Fishlock

Natural Family Planning David & Ann Stein 561-5751
Parish Coffee Mark & Nancy Findley 474-3454
Parish Library Janet Dorger 271-1246
Pastoral Council Mark Becker, Joe Campa, Jeremy Corsmo(Vice-Chair), Brian Crogan, Emma Friemoth (Chair), Ryan Gerkin, Duane Harrison, Charles Miller, Nicole Lloyd, Sam Rayburn, David Stein, Maureen Teller(Secretary)

Prayer Ministry for the Dying Pat Collins 984-0907
PTO (Parent Teacher Organization) April Corsmo

Religious Education (for the Youth of the parish) Shari Siebert

Respect Life Debbie Graham 984-4766
Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults (RCIA) Fr. Matthew Carroll, O.P. 513-561-5954
Rosary Making Larry Ball
Saint Gertrude School Judy Bayer 561-8020
Spiritual Book Club Margo Minutolo 891-2298
St. Vincent de Paul Society Larry Ball
Twenties Group Megan Sheeran
Twinning Committee Linda Phelps 561-5954 Parish Office
Ushers Doug Postler 791-6298
Visitation of the Sick Judy Hartman 984-8003
Vocation Committee Craig Babcock 683-5588
Wedding Coordinator AnnaMaria Spurgin

Welcoming Ministry Jana Widmeyer

Youth Ministry Brad Bursa